Find the Sugar

 
 
Today I'm really struggling, finding it hard to do anything.  The sadness is so consuming.  I was looking at places to live today, other states, but then after a while realized that moving would change nothing.  My problems will follow me.  Why does it seem like such a good idea to run away?  At times I feel like giving up, but then I see my children and know I have to find hope.  I have to see that what is important, I already have and what is bringing me sadness means nothing in the big picture.  Why is sacrifice so hard?  What does sacrifice really mean?  Mother Teresa says "A sacrifice to be real must cost, must hurt, must empty ourselves. The fruit of silence is prayer, the fruit of prayer is faith, the fruit of faith is love, the fruit of love is service, the fruit of service is peace."  Do I really practice the type of sacrifice she speaks of?  I may think I do and often feel as though I do it all, but do I really sacrifice the way God wants me to? 



Leave a Reply.